monologue

October 2, 2007 at 6:55 pm 1 comment

im in my 3rd year of uni. studying gets even more draggy. it seemed like what i do outside now is more challenging and suitable for my nature. i just can’t help pining for studies to end. and i have a tendency to give up on things which don’t interest me anymore. i look at the world now like flashes of picture cards. each person and scene portrayed on each card. as i shuffled the cards, i couldn’t help thinking of playing their roles, just for a while. to escape.

my monologue exam is coming up. i’m lamenting, crying. depressed mostly. demoralized and unable to pick myself up. pining for greener pastures. worried if i can grad next year. i want to. i want to get away from a system that binds. i wanna leave my stepping stone. i wanna move to a bigger rock.

wish me luck.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

an uncertain feeling stress

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kookymonsta  |  October 2, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    Hey there. Welcome to the WordPress family! πŸ™‚

    Sorry to hear you’re having a difficult time right now, but I think this usually happens during at this time of the year. But hey, it’s only one more step every single day towards that bigger rock. Just one more. Hop over to my blog if you wanna have a rough idea what I’m talking about.

    Chin up, as cliche as this may sound — things will get better. πŸ™‚ I’ve got your back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 16,233 hits

