decisions, decisions

February 10, 2008 at 6:49 pm Leave a comment

I can’t decide whether I prefer going back to Penang and work my ass off for production or stay in KL, enjoy holiday and friends. Either way, I’m happy and dreading.

I’m approaching the end of my course- after 3 years- of learning and exposure. I love Penang, for its vibrancy, the street performances, the festivities. And of course, the independence. Coming back KL, will be a different story. The scene here is different, less community- in a way, less kampungish, if you understand what I’m trying to say. And I will have curfews, because KL is such an unsafe place to be out.

I’m not sure whether I can adapt to KL and its lifestyle. I love the options it has to offer, but with that, I have to take it with utmost responsibility. Trepidation, insecurities… sigh…the whole bundle of anxiety that comes with moving into a new old place.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

dream baby Back to slaving

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 16,233 hits

