Alto saxophone

April 23, 2008 at 2:21 pm Leave a comment

Since I was hooked onto Kenny G’s album during my aunt’s wedding more than 10 years ago, the occasional nagging for me to pick up an alto saxophone has been persistently bugging me till now.

It’s an expensive instrument. Next to the piano, this is my next favourite instrument. I love the sound, texture and the richness of its tone. Ah…musical beauty enhanced in a sleek, shiny piece of wind-pipe.

Been wanting to save (it cost about RM 3k above), but never got around it. Uni life and its cost got in the way. But I did manage to try out my skills on a tenor sax. The first moments I managed to wrangle a sound or two on the sax, i was ecstatic, no matter how horrendous it sounded.

Now that I finish uni, and have to look for a job, will I still have the discipline to save and get a sax? Should make this my number one priority.

Alto saxophone

Care to buy me one, anyone?😛

6 May update: The Yamaha basic alto sax costs RM 3980. *hint hint*

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I thought cats were private animals Packing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 16,233 hits

